Friday Faves · Loves

Friday Five #1

The first friday five instalment: In a week that was back pain and bed rest, I had to keep my sanity somehow. This lead me to creating the friday five, my favourite things of the week.

1. J Bronze, fake tan.

IMG_5270

The always gorgeous and glowing Jennifer Hawkins has her own tanning product line which I have been wanting to try for ages. With a friend’s wedding coming up and plenty of time to research and prepare, I read a few reviews online and decided to take the plunge. I don’t use fake tan very often, (usually opting for a spray tan from the delightful Minx Makeup & Spray Tanning) in fact I have been using the same self tanner since I was in high school – Garnier Ambre Solaire Tanning Milk, which is still awesome and I highly recommend if you are on a budget at $10-15 from priceline. The J Bronze products are a little more expensive but not the most expensive by far, and if it makes you look like Jen who really cares. I bought the Dark Tanning Cream ($30) and also bought the Face Flawless Tan ($25) which I was pretty apprehensive about using. Even though it says ‘dark tanning cream’ the colour is quite subtle. I used a tanning mitt to apply the product which admittedly I didn’t really like because I managed to miss a few spots because I couldn’t  feel the application. I’m very happy with the colour though and I will do one more coat before the wedding tomorrow, the biggest plus is the colour looks really natural and no orange base, another thing is it doesn’t have that ‘tan smell’. As for the face tanner, it also smells good, is non greasy and light on application. So far no breakouts after two very light applications. I really love these products and absolutely recommend you try them. Have a look at the full range here
2. Nivea Lip Butter Caramel Cream

IMG_5277

This is like salted caramel Gelato Messina in a tiny tin that you put on your lips and leaves you licking them all day long. I love the little tin packaging, it smells good enough to eat and makes your lips baby smooth. Grab it at Priceline for around $5.

3. Glasshouse Fragrances, Rio De Janeiro Candle

IMG_5284

I’ve had this candle for ages, I bought it after smelling the sweet tropical fragance wafting out of a Peter Alexander store. I just cant get enough of the smell, it just makes me happy. Sometimes I only need to open the lid, I feel instantly revived and my stress dissipating.

4. Fisiocrem Solugel.

IMG_5279

This cream has been my saviour, being pregnant you cannot have any of the normal NSAIDs like neurofen, voltaren etc. This is made from all natural ingredients so its completely safe during pregnancy. It has that menthol feeling when you apply it and relieves muscle tightness and joint stiffness like nothing else I have tried ever before. It is available from pharmacys, health stores, physiotherapists, massage therapists, chiropractors, podiatrists and other health-related retail outlets. For more info on stockists go to the fisiocrem website here.

5. The Block

alisa and lysandra dining lounge

I really look forward to my nightly fix of the block, I think all the couples have done an amazing job so far, but I have to say I am an Alisa and Lysandra fan through and through. I absolutely love their kitchen, so spacious and I could only dream of entertaining in a kitchen like that. I don’t care what Shayna Blaze says either, I really like the way they style every room (except for that weird moss in bathroom week).

The girls now have their own online homewares store – http://www.alcollections.com.au

Have a look here for a glimpse at their kitchen in this seasons Fans V Faves

If you miss an episode you can always catch up via the Jump In page or app.

Have you tried any of these products? Whats your favourite glasshouse fragrance? Who is your favourite couple on the block?

Leave a Reply

